Thursday, August 16, 2007

PS2/PC: Time Attack Event on August 16th

RubyEclipse and the GU are hosting the 'Time Attack Grand Cup Event' for the PC/PS2 server. Details are as follows:

This time we're going to be giving prizes to everyone who shows up, provided you survive until the awards ceremony. The biggest change this time is that we will be dividing all players 70+ into the top tier, and all players below that into a separate tier. This means that you can enter no matter what level, but the highest levels will still be facing quite a challenge.

The Rules:
As with all time attack events, you will be racing against the clock and against your fellow Guardians. Parties can have up to 6 people, and can be any race/class combination.

There will be a total of four rounds, and the teams with the best overall ranks will be our top winners. The scoring system will follow the outline posted on our previous TA threads. (1st = 10, 2nd = 8, etc)

Where to meet:
Players under level 70 need to meet at the Universe 7 fountain, where we'll get things rolling at 8 PM CST. Level 70+ players will meet at the Neudaiz Pavilion of air, also in Universe 7.

Consider showing up 10-15 minutes early, so that we can register your team beforehand and prevent any last minute bottlenecking.

The Prizes:
The top three teams in each category will take home 1.2 million meseta each. Every other party that competes will be given 100k just for making it to the end. There may also be additional prizes given out at the event that are not mentioned here.

We will have staff on hand to prevent any cheating - as always, if we catch you trying, your entire team is disqualified, no ifs, ands, or buts. We will then feed you to the pack of ravenous lapuchas that has eaten entire teams of previous TA parties.
8 PM CST = 6 PM PST = 9 PM EST = 2 AM GMT August 17th

RubyEclipse's Announcement Thread

No comments: